For the love of Blog

You may be asking yourself: “Where the heck have you been?”  Maybe you used stronger language than that.  I know it’s been a hot minute since my last post, but don’t worry I’m back (hopefully).

You’re probably wondering why I’m writing this.  Other than it being an assignment given to us by the one-of-kind Frank Armstrong (Hi Frank!  Sorry for the exclamation mark.), it’s a chance to reflect. This semester has had its highs and lows and it went by so fast.

 

adult-background-close-up-1079033
Image Courtesy of Artem Bali on Pexels

 

Hello world, or how one student learned how to write to a global audience and love the blog

Phew, with that long-winded subheading, and reference to one of the funniest movies of all time, out of the way, it’s time to teach you my magical ways.

Writing to a global audience is something that any aspiring blogger would love to do. Technically speaking, any and all blogs can reach a global audience. However, only the best bloggers can connect with that audience.

The best way to try and reach a global audience is to come up with an idea you are passionate about. Without that passion, no one is going to care about what you have to say. Find something you love and they will come.

Because there are so many articles online that can help you out, it’s hard to summarize them all in a short, sweet Danny DeVitoesque post. All of the articles mentioned clean writing.  Clean writing is one of the best ways you can make yourself seem credible.  The best tool for that is Grammarly (#notsponsored).   It’s a fantastic free tool that has helped me tremendously.

Reflections

No this isn’t a Mulan song, but it is a way for me to look back on the year.  Since I have to keep this blog brief, I cannot go on and on.  This last year has been crazy.  From starting a program with a whole lot of apprehension to finding friends for life, there are not many words that can describe this whirlwind.

I don’t want to go on and on because I will certainly go over my word count. This year has shown me how amazing human beings can be.  For someone who is very cynical about other people, this experience has meant a lot.  Now excuse me while I go cry because this year is coming to a close.

Published by soniamortensen

St. Lawrence College Advertising and Marketing student. Avid Traveller. Writer.

One thought on “For the love of Blog

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started